Starting Over

Posted: May 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

I’m back.

Really.

I know I say that a lot…but really.

It’s hard to believe it’s been almost a year since I’ve posted on here. That was unintentional. But sometimes I guess you just need a break from things.

The last year has been….interesting. It has been amazing and devastating. I have both loved and hated many things about it, and it’s time to start catching up on them. In retrospect, my melt-down-disaster year is probably what everyone wanted to read about, but sometimes I think it’s just better to focus on the positive and the lessons than the chaos.

A lot of things are about to change for me. I’m getting ready to move to a completely new city. I have no idea what my life will hold after this time next year. Everything is up in the air and uncertain and that is both wonderful and terrifying. I will fill you in on all of it.

I have a new boyfriend. He is amazing. I will fill you in on that too.

Most importantly, I have learned a lot in the past year about picking up pieces of things you didn’t realize were broken and moving on. In the past year I have cracked and broken and completely melted down…but I also survived and grew and changed for the better. I learned a lot about myself, and the kind of person I want to be.

Priceless.

Leave a Reply

