I Read a Book Today.

Posted: January 12, 2012 in Uncategorized

Okay that’s not entirely true. I read a couple hundred pages of a book that’s over seven hundred pages that I’m going to be slogging through for the rest of the week, and probably part of the weekend.

But nonetheless…I spent the majority of the day locked in my little office, getting my read on.

I also had choir class, which went by pretty fast, and the new people like me even got to leave like 30 minutes early. I was back in my office by 1:45, with a nice can of cold diet Dr. Pepper open on my desk, prepared to finish an exciting afternoon of…reading…

I did get a really sweet email though, from the journal that is publishing my first official academic article, which will be out in a couple of months. It pretty much just said “send us your address so we can send you the publishing contract to sign,” but that was enough to inspire a happy dance.

…now if I could just get a letter like that for my trashy romance novel…

Leave a Reply

