Read…Grade…Cough…

Posted: October 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

I have possibly the most annoying cold ever…it’s not bad enough to really make me feel sick (or justify staying in bed all day), but it’s just bad enough to be irritating. I’m making some extra-spicy black bean soup that I hope will come one step away from melting my face, and thus melt through my scratchy throat.

In between reading, grading assignments, and drinking copious amounts of tea to quiet my intermittent cough, I’ve been whipping up lots of tasty things in my little kitchen the last few weeks, and I’ve even remembered to take pictures, which I finally got around to downloading from my camera. For instance:

Fresh tomatoes, beet greens, and mushrooms

Fresh made marinara sauce…

…add eggplant and cheese…

…get mini-eggplant Parmesan. These were easy, healthy, and great to take to work for lunch.

I love the tiny, multi-colored tomatoes my favorite vendor at the Farmer’s Market has…

So cute!

Best pasta sauce ever.

Another easy treat that I love, because it feels just a tiny bit gourmet… fresh pear with a tablespoon of crumbled goat cheese. Yummy!

Leave a Reply

