What Eating Healthy Looks Like

Posted: June 27, 2011 in medication, weight loss

I’m doing pretty good with eating healthy and exercising lately. I’ve lost almost 5 pounds, and I finally feel like my weight loss is back on the right track. Yay for that! I’m even more excited about this because it’s been a terrible, stressful week (more on that later). I’m in the final days of weaning myself off of Effexor, which I’ve been taking for about 3 years, and the withdrawal has not been fun. I feel dizzy, nauseous, jittery, and lethargic.  I’m hypersensitive to everything, and the tiniest things are making me want to crawl into bed and cry. This happened when my dosage was reduced from 75 to 37.5 mg too, and since I’ve been through the withdrawal process once before I have a lot of hope that things will balance out in a few more days. It just sucks in the meantime. To top it all off, there have been new developments with grad school, and I’m seriously thinking about quitting. Again.

Anyway. I thought it would be fun to start taking pictures of some of the everyday things that make up my life. So here are some pictures of what I’ve been munching on this week…

BLT Wrap with Watermelon

 

Friday Morning Breakfast

 

Dinner Salad

 

Instead of dwelling on how much I hate being in grad school, I’m trying really hard to focus on my friendships and stay positive in my life. Coffee with a friend and a walk around the farmer’s market goes a long way. I remember the times before I had a lot of secure, strong friendships and remind myself to look back once in a while and see how far I’ve come in the past few years.

Something I couldn’t have done two or three years ago:

My band, Jackson Blue, at our debut performance on June 17th.

Comments
  1. Yay lady!! Love the pictures. How do I place an order for one of those blt wraps? 🙂

  2. I hear tell that the establishment where they’re produced has a strict Avon catalog payment policy… 😉

Leave a Reply

