Breathe In…

Posted: January 1, 2011 in Uncategorized

I’m past the phase in my life where New Year’s Eve is a representation of changing everything for the 365 days to come. Instead, I’m going to focus on what’s going on right now. My best friend is here visiting, I’m headed out in a little bit to join some friends at a local bar to play games and ring in the New Year, I have fresh pumpkin bread in the oven, and life is good. I also like the following quote as a representation of the attitude I’ve been working on all year:

“Being happy doesn’t mean everything is perfect. It means you’ve decided to see beyond the imperfections.”

Amen to that, and here’s to 2011.

Leave a Reply

